• About QPP

Board Members

The QPP Board’s primary function is governance; this means that members of the QPP Board main commitment and business should be focused on QPP’s purpose, its mission and vision.  The QPP board has in effect delegated the responsibility of the day to day operations of QPP to the management team.

The Queensland Positive People Inc. Constitution allows for seven positions on the Board of Directors.  Elections are held annually at the Annual General Meeting (AGM) with board terms lasting for two years.  However, sometimes there may be a vacancy for a board position during a term.  In this event the remaining board members may appoint a person to the board for the remainder of the board term.  Any new Board member must also be eligible to sit on the QPP Board.

The Board are currently taking expressions of interest in filling any casual vancancies. Please review the Letter from the Secretary for further details, and the Invitation Expression of Interest for applications.

Please note: the Central Zone Board position has been filled. Expressions of interest are still sought for the Northern zone and Southern zone positions.

Current Members of QPP Board

PresidentMark CounterVice PresidentShane Kennedy
Position DescriptionBiographyPosition DescriptionBiography
TreasurerLance SchemaSecretaryVaughan McLachlan
Position DescriptionBiographyPosition DescriptionBiography
Central Zonal MemberKarel WoutersSouthern Zonal MemberMatt Hall
Position DescriptionBiographyPosition DescriptionBiography
Northern Zonal MemberKevin Heffer
Position DescriptionBiography